The Nautilus Story

Recognizing Books that Promote Spiritual Growth,
                           Conscious Living, High-Level Wellness and Positive Social Change
                                    as they stimulate the imagination and inspire the reader
                                                  to new possibilities for a better world.

 Since ancient times, storytellers and scribes worldwide have gathered and shared the culture's words and ideas in ways that encourage its people to think, feel, and improve the lives of upcoming generations.  For centuries, the world's great philosophers and leaders have used books to inspire the masses and affect their attitudes and emotions - not always for the better.  With mass global communication, political upheaval, depletion and destruction of our natural resources along with religious and secular fanaticism all growing at an alarming rate, the need for books that promote viable options for positive social change is vast, and the phrase,  "Changing the World One Book at a Time" is more meaningful than ever before. Authors and publishers and their books CAN and ARE making a difference.

Nautilus Book Awards Silver and Gold Winners are carefully selected in a unique three-tier judging process by experienced teams of book reviewers, librarians, authors, editors, book store owners, and leaders in the publishing industry.

Each year for the past 25 years we have offered exhibit opportunities at the Book Expo America for these inspirational and life-changing books. We are pleased that so many of the authors of Silver and Gold Winning titles have chosen to exhibit and sign their books at this largest book show in North America. We now offer exhibit opportunities at several major book shows in the U.S. and in other countries.

The 2016 Nautilus Book Awards is now accepting entries in 34 subject categories, including eight categories for Children, Middle-Grades, and Young Adults.  Any print book copyrighted from January 2015 through December 2016, in English, is eligible. 

Closing Date for entering will be February 10, 2017 (by postmark date on book package).  Please see Guidelines for Entering for more specifics.

The Nautilus Book Awards are named for the mollusk whose beautiful,
pearl-lined shell contains chambers of increasing size which the sea creature
constructs for itself as it grows. The nautilus symbolizes both ancient wisdom
and expanding horizons, both the elegance of nature and a continual growth
of understanding and awareness. 

Your Subtitle text